Zoo

5/10/2011

15 Comments

 
Our field trip to the zoo was the first time kindergarten has gone on a trip out of state. I was unsure if the one hour and a half trip would be too much but the children were great.  They loved the zoo and especially loved feeding the giraffes! Thank you for your help with supervising the children. It would not have been possible otherwise.  Please let me know how you think the field trip was. Also, please let your child tell you their favorite part of the trip so we can share this with the class.   I look forward to hearing from you and your child! Blog
Mrs. McIntosh
5/11/2011 01:02:27 am

Mrs. McDonald and class,
I am so glad you enjoyed the trip to zoo.
I am sure you learned a lot about animals
and I know your behavior represented
our school in a very positive manner.
Thanks for being such wonderful learners
and school ambassadors.
I can't wait to read your writings and hear more details about your trip.
Mrs. McIntosh

Reply
Melody McCoy
5/11/2011 05:03:20 am

I enjoyed the field trip with my son, Matthew. I was sooo happy that all of the animals were out to "show off" for the kids. I especially loved being able to feed the giraffes. I think it was a wonderful experience created for our kids. We didn't want to miss that! My son was so excited to go on the field trip that he woke up twice through the night and asked if it was time to get ready to go. And, when it was all over he kept talking about "how awesome the trip was"! We loved it!

Reply
Mrs. McDonald
5/12/2011 02:29:42 am

Thanks Mrs. McCoy for your positive feed back the kids were all so excited and I was too. It was a great trip.

Mrs. McIntosh,

We have reflections in the hall about our day at the zoo so be sure to check those out!

Reply
Nicole
5/13/2011 11:36:13 am

Mrs. McDonald,

I loved to feed the giraffes. There tongue was so long! I loved seeing them stick it out to eat the food. I think it was awesome to get to spend the day with all of my friends from school & see so many differant animals. Thank you for taking us on the field trip!

Nicole Whitaker

Reply
Mrs. McDonald
5/17/2011 11:25:23 pm

I love the giraffe also. It was so exciting to get to feed and pet the giraffe. They are very funny animals aren't they. It was a great day!

Reply
Jamie Rigney
5/17/2011 11:29:45 pm

Mrs. McDonald,

Our kindergarten trip the zoo was the
best field trip I have ever taken students on as well! They enjoyed learning about the animals before we went and getting to see those same animals at the zoo was a great learning experience. They're still talking about it. Thanks for the effort you put in to making the trip happen and I'm already looking forward to next year!

Reply
Maria
5/19/2011 03:00:04 am

My favorite animal at the zoo was the lion. Because it growls really loud.

Reply
Lexi
5/19/2011 03:03:33 am

My favorite animal at the zoo was the giarffe. Because it let me pet it,and it has a long neck.

Reply
Chris
5/19/2011 03:05:18 am

My favorite animal at the zoo was the giraffe. Because it spits on people.

Reply
Lindy
5/19/2011 03:08:59 am

My favorite animal was the giraffe. Because I liked getting to feed it.

Reply
Gage
5/19/2011 03:20:41 am

My favorite animal at the zoo was the tiger, because it has my favorite color orange and my other favorite color black.

Reply
Carter
5/19/2011 03:22:59 am

Mrs. McDonald my favorite animal at the zoo was the lion, because it eats meat, and because they growl a bunch.

Reply
Caleb
5/19/2011 03:25:09 am

Mrs. McDonald at the zoo my favorite animal was the lion because it has hair around its face and a long tail.

Reply
CJ
5/19/2011 03:27:53 am

Mrs. McDonald my favorite animal at the zoo was the zebra because we could feed it.

Reply
Boys & Girls
5/23/2011 01:53:56 am

Thank you for sharing your favorite animal. We will graph the results.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.